Sunday Stash

Not sure I have ever done a Sunday Stash post. But, I had purchased a couple of things a while back that I am pretty excited about so I want to show them off!

The first one is a bundle of Kona Cotton solids that I got from Pink Chalk Fabrics.

20140608-210511-75911517.jpgThese solids have a very specific purpose. They are going to be used to make this epic quilt from Elizabeth Hartman @ Oh Fransson. It’s called the Aviatrix Medallion and I have everything for it, just need to find the time.

I also picked up some Waterfront Park from the destash a while back:

20140608-211920-76760344.jpgDesigned by Violet Craft these fabrics have been calling to me for a while. I am completely in love with the navy and coral combination lately. So when I saw these I knew I had to have them. They are even more gorgeous in person!! Haven’t decided yet what they will become. For now, they are fun to look at. 🙂

Lastly, I preordered the new BOM (Block of the Month) a while back from Sew Lux. There were a couple of different options but I chose to make mine in Color Me Happy by V & Co.

20140608-213412-77652176.jpg
I finished the first block last night. Now, I can put it away until next month. Going to make sure that I don’t get behind on this one.

So, that’s what I have added lately!! I am linking up with Sunday Stash hosted by Quilts From The Attic so that you can go see what others have added to their stash.

🙂
Jess

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sunday Stash

  1. Love Kona solids and that Waterfront Park. I would love yards and yards of the dominoes, birds, bridges, trees, triangles. Nice pics!

Leave a Reply

