Work in Progress (WIP) Wednesday!

Hello? Knock knock? Anyone there? **crickets. Did I lose all of you? I sure hope not!

I have been traveling so much that I haven’t really been able to blog very often. Plus traveling doesn’t allow for a whole lot of sewing. Other than hand sewing. Which is what today’s post is all about!

You may recall a few weeks ago, I posted about my Hex on the Beach Kit by Tula Pink. Well, I have been working on those quite a bit. They are really nice to sit down with for a few minutes here and there. I took my classmate with me on my flights and it worked out perfectly to store my hexi’s and it became kind of a makeshift table. They scanned it twice in security as I was leaving New Bern but didn’t bat an eye in Pittsburgh. I made sure to have blunt tip scissor (less than 4″ blade) and I had a magnet with 1 push-pin and 1 needle. It was all good!

image (4)

This was my very first one. I was so excited that I had to take a picture using my alien hand. 🙂

image

This picture just makes me swoon. This is going to be one SUPER amazing quilt.

image (2)

My first baggie…all done!! Aren’t they pretty!

image (3)

I took this picture a couple of days ago. I have since added 2 more baggies to this. The box is slowly starting to fill up!

image (6)

These little things are perfect for watching TV and movies. We rented the new Hobbit movie last night and I got a whole baggie done. It may not take me nearly as long as I thought it would to get all of these basted. We’ll see.

Because my Classmate that I made felt a bit large for this project, I actually made something else to keep everything in. Something a little smaller and more portable. I’ll show you that on Friday.  Be excited!!

Until than, I am actually thinking about starting a few Christmas gifts. At least the planning. I have a couple of ideas for people swirling in my head and need to get it down on paper.

Happy Wednesday Folks!!!!

Jess

Linking up to Freshly Pieced for her Work in Progress (WIP) Wednesday Link-up

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

4 Comments

Filed under Current Projects, Miscellaneous

4 responses to “Work in Progress (WIP) Wednesday!

  1. Making a classmate to cart your Hexie project around in is a great idea, I have been using ziplock baggies and small margarine container

  2. All that Tula Pink goodness in your pictures makes me swoon! I can’t wait to see more pictures as you progress!

  3. Don’t you just love hexies for their portability? They also keep me from snacking whilst watching TV, so I’m a fan. Those Tula fabrics are going to make for one amazing quilt – an the name caught me right away! 🙂

  4. Oh that Salt Water looks so delicious next to the Nest! Yum! It is exciting to watch your progress with this! You are going to town!

Leave a Reply

