Block Catch-Up

I have a few BOM clubs that I am a part of. (BOM = Block of the Month) Unfortunately, life happens and these have all been put to the side. Well, last night I wasn’t in the mood to tackle anything large, I wanted to work on a smaller scale, so I pulled out some of these blocks and got started.

The first one is for a new BOM, Gypsy Wife, that just started over at The Intrepid Thread. I am really excited about this one. It looks like a mess from far away but there are a ton of different blocks in it. We get sent the fabrics every month along with directions on which block(s) to make. Can’t wait to see what the following months hold for this one.

Here is my first block for the Gypsy Wife:

20140203-140812.jpg
Here is a picture of the pattern book:

20140203-140923.jpg
The second Block of the Month club that I am in is the Hop Skip Jump BOM over at Sew Lux Fabrics. This one started a LONG time ago. An embarrassingly long time ago. I figured it was the perfect opportunity to knock a couple out. This one is also a monthly mailed one. They send the fabrics and the pattern, I do the construction.

This is block #1:

20140203-141454.jpg
And
Here is Block #2:

20140203-141607.jpg
There are 12(?) of these I believe. I have 8 and the 9th one is in the mail. That means I still have a lot of catching up to do!!

Happy Monday!

🙂
Jess

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous, Not a Quilt

Leave a Reply

