Swoon #2

Well, I didn’t get any sewing done this weekend. I kind of didn’t feel like it and I know from past experiences to not push it. It is just a hobby for me and I never want to feel like I *have* to sew.

Although I have nothing to show for this past weekend, I did get another Swoon block done last week.

20140127-084314.jpg
I definitely liked this one better when it was matched up in the pile, than I do complete. Contrary to what I think the picture shows, there actually is a lot of orange in the dotted fabric so it does match in real life. The solid just didn’t bring out the amount of orange that I thought it would.

I know in the end it will look good mixed in with all the rest, so I am not worrying about it. I just hope that this doesn’t become a common feeling.

2 down, 14 to go!

šŸ™‚
Jess

Leave a comment

Filed under Swoon

Leave a Reply

