Fabric, Fabric, Fabric

Do you guys Instagram? I have played around with it in the past but just recently actually started using it. Its amazing!

I am a very visual person and I love looking at pictures, and patterns, and diagrams. So, turns out, Instagram is the perfect medium for me. Who knew!?! I am on there as @mugirl113

I discovered last week, through someone else’s posting, that the quilting/sewing world on Instagram was gearing up for an epic destash. In other words, everyone was cleaning house and yard sale-ing their fabrics. It was insane! Once it truly started, you had to get your name on something in under 10 seconds or it was gone. (Its a first come, first served kinda sale) I may have drained the batteries on both my iPad and iPhone from refreshing the page so often. Haha

With some quick typing, I was able to score a few deals!
Here’s what I ended up with:

20140122-092458.jpg
3 Nest by Tula Pink charm packs
1.25yds Aqua Nest by Tula Pink yardage
2 Cuzco by Kate Spain charm packs
1 Kona Solids charm pack
3 Comma charm packs
2.3yds Green Frogs by Tula Pink yardage

Mmmm…look at that pile. I love charm packs because of their versatility. I already have projects in mind for pretty much everything.

20140122-092251.jpg
Stuff (fabrics, supplies, books, notions, etc…) is still being posted every day and most sellers are accepting offers so, if you have some time, go check it out at #thegreatfabricdestash

Up next, more Swoon!!

🙂
Jess

Leave a comment

Filed under Fabric, Not a Quilt

Leave a Reply

