Christmas Quilt Top Finished!

Well, I was able to turn these:

20131116-192656.jpg

Into this:

20131116-192840.jpg

I love this quilt!! While this was a bit of a time consuming pattern, it turned out a gorgeous quilt. Completely worthy of all of that piecing. I just need to get some backing and than I can get it to Julie at Creekside Quilting to finish it up for me. Can’t wait to see this on the couch this year!!

Also, I have also been working on binding.

20131116-194110.jpg

Oh, man, have I been working on binding. That’s probably close to 500″ in the above picture! I have 3 quilts that I am binding. Well 2 now. One is done, #2 is in work, and I just got the fabric today for the 3rd one. I don’t use a thimble when hand sewing so my little finger has built up quite a callus. Ahhh….the great truths about quilting.

I have so many things on my to-do list that I have no idea what I am going to work on next. I do know that I have quite a long list to choose from. 🙂

Jess

Leave a comment

Filed under Completed Projects, Finished Quilts

Leave a Reply

