Fall Happenings

Brrrr it has gotten cold here. This is the time of year that I love even though I stay cold pretty much 24/7. Which I guess isn’t really a bad thing when your house is littered with quilts. So cozy.

I have had some free time so I have been working on this:

20131110-212201.jpg
I love me some Christmas. Christmas anything. Songs, decorations, traditions, and of course, quilts. All of this piecing has turned into 10 star blocks and 10 square blocks. At 16″ a piece, these are some large blocks. They are now sitting, waiting on me to lay them all out and get them sewn into a quilt top.

I think I have went thru almost 6 bobbins of thread so far in this quilt. Sooo much thread for all this piecing. Love it!

While I love working on Big J, I had had enough this afternoon and was ready to work on something else. I decided to pull out some of the wedding blocks and start getting them squared up. Between the bias edges and the freezer paper, most of them had gotten out of whack.

Look at this pile of trimmings. Sure, it doesn’t look like much, but looks can be deceiving. There were a lot of trimmings. And this was only for half the blocks!

20131110-213231.jpg
On a side note, I am going to be doing some brainstorming this week. Since I sew out in the open I can’t hang anything on the wall, but I need a way to know what my to-do list is. I am a visual person and I love to see things. I have made lists in the past and they just get misplaced or thrown away. I have some older projects that I still want to do that I keep forgetting about so I need to think of something. Hmmmmm……

After a fun weekend of play, it’s back to work and school tomorrow. Hope everyone takes a moment tomorrow to thank all our veterans for Veterans Day.

šŸ™‚
Jess

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

