Finished & Listed

WOWZERS!!! The response to the Tula Pink book giveaway has been crazy!! Thank you everyone for stopping by. I wish I could give all of you a book. 🙂 Because of everyones book suggestions my Amazon wish list has exponentially grown over the past 2 days. What a fun question to ask!

On Sun, I listed a couple more things in the Etsy store and figured I should show them here also.

First up: a Jewelry Travel Case/Roll-Up.

Jewelry Travel

Jewelry Travel Roll-Up

In the past my jewelry has always just gone in a baggie. So, when I made one of these for myself, it was so simple that I knew more were to come. This pink paisley is the same fabric I made mine out of and I still have some left. (This pictures do not do it justice…bad picture takers – raise your hands….*me *me *me) It has 2 zippered pockets that are great for necklaces, bracelets. There is also a ribbon ring placket. You just untie the ribbon, slide your rings on and re-tie it. I also use those ribbons as post earring holders. They make little holes in the ribbon but you can’t tell.

Jewelry Zippers

View of Zippers up close

image (5)

All rolled up!

Secondly, I made some Halloween Pillow Covers. I love all of my fall/winter holidays and the decorations that go with them. It’s a bit early, but I figured why not. I had this fabric in the stash and figured they would be perfect for 2 16″ pillow covers. I used 1 print on the front that has this great black and orange repeating pattern, and a dotted black and white on the back. I love that you can showcase these in a few different ways depending on your mood for the day! The pillow inserts are just simple 16″ pillows that I found at Wal-Mart. Because of shipping costs, they are not included in the listing. These covers have 10″ or 12″ zippers on the bottom for pillow insertion and removal. (can’t remember the exact length)

image (10)

Pillow Fronts

image (9)

1 Front & 1 Back

image (8)

Pillow Backs

I have been working on a 4th of July table runner this week. (I told you that I like holidays!! hahaha) Hope to have that listed over the weekend and then it’s on to more Tula Pink blocks. Sewing has been a lot of fun lately and I think its because I am really loving all these small things. Its nice to see things getting finished. Especially when the fabrics are coming out of your stash!!

🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Completed Projects, Not a Quilt, Sewing Projects

One response to “Finished & Listed

  1. Love the jewelry roll and the pillow covers! Love how you put the black and white dot fabric on the back!

Leave a Reply

