Sports Quilt

The hubby and I have some really good friends who live a couple hours away. Its been quite a long time since we have seen them and in that time they had a couple of medical scares. One of the many miracles to come out of those scares was a sweet baby boy.

So, we set up a weekend and headed out to visit. The weekend before we were leaving I decided that I wanted to make a baby quilt to take with me. So, I sat down on Sun and cut and pieced and quilted and basted. It looked great!

20120715-083900.jpg

Than I procrastinated all week on the binding. (nothing new there!) and when it got to be Fri night (we were supposed to leave Sat morning) something came up and we werent going. So, I set the quilt aside. Come Sat morning, we were going again. So, out came the quilt to be finished on the way. Good thing the trip is a couple hours!! I finished with 10 minutes to spare! Hahaha

I forgot to get a finished picture but the binding was just done in scraps of the front and backing fabrics. It is all flannel and turned out to be about 36″x36″. Not sure what it will end up being after washing. I have always heard that flannel is the worst for shrinking.

Fabrics are a fat quarter bundle from Walmart ages ago and the backing is yardage from there also.

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby, Finished Quilts

Leave a Reply

