Ballet Girls Quilt

Sorry it has been so long folks! With the holidays, homemade christmas presents and then having to unexpectedly go out-of-town for the last week, it has been busy! I wanted to show you a quilt that I couldn’t tell you about in my last post.

It was done for a dear friend who is having her first baby girl. I had a great pattern from Carolina Patchworks that I have wanted to use for a while (Mini Modern Rose Garden). It turned out fantastic!!!

My friend has dancing and such in her background so I knew as soon as I found out it was a girl that I was using these fabrics. (They were already in my stash) There are dancing girls, ballet shoes, music notes, stars and a marbled solid. The white is actually a print up close. It has a white design on the white fabric. Not really noticeable unless you are looking at it up close.

Before Quilting (just the quilt top):

Girl Dancer Quilt

This was after the quilting…you can see all the loops. It still needed to be squared up and have binding put on it.

Girl Dancer Quilt

After binding, washing, & drying:

Girl Dancer Quilt

It was very well received and I loved making such a small, simple quilt. I used a simple flower print that I had in the stash for the backing. I think that this was only like 36″x36″. In terms of what I am used to making, it was teeny-tiny!

The queen size Wildlife quilt is ready for quilting. Just have to finish up a couple small christmas presents and then I can get that one done.

Hope everyone is having a great December so far!

🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under Baby, Finished Quilts

One response to “Ballet Girls Quilt

  1. Pingback: Busy Busy Month!! | Sew Patched Up

Leave a Reply

