Link Pillow

Another one of those secret projects that I had to wait to blog about. This was a birthday present. I was not able to do a quilt in time so I figured the next best thing would be a quilted pillow. I haven’t made many pillows so I wasn’t sure about this but I LOVE the end result. I think it turned out fabulous and can’t wait to make more!

I hunted around on the internet for Zelda items. I came across quite a few 8-bit Link pillows. Since I am doing Mario in 8-bit I figured that this would probably be pretty easy to figure out on my own. So out came the graph paper and a calculator. After cutting up some fabric that I already had in my stash, this is what it looked like:

(The beige/off-white is really a beige/off-white, not a pink as this picture shows)

I did really small stipple quilting all over. I used thread that matched the section of fabric that I was on.

Close-up of my stippling. Those strips are 1″ tall so the quilting is VERY small!

My corners got pretty pointy…I am going to have to play around with those on my next pillow and see if I can bring them in some.

The back was a simple envelope back. This picture came out a bit bright. The fabric isn’t so much a lime green color. It is more accurately portrayed in the previous picture.

I had a blast making this because it was so fast! Can’t wait to make some more pillows! I already have 1 planned!!

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Pillows, Sewing Projects

Leave a Reply

