New Toy

I won an auction on ebay this week! I never bid on ebay but I did this time and I won! I got a mini-iron! I didn’t really know about them until recently and it is completely worth it!

It is so nice to have to iron small seams now. No tilting the iron at a weird angle to just use the tip of it.

It was so nicely wrapped:

Here it is:

So cool !! It comes with a small tip and this auction happened to include a large tip also. I haven’t used the large one yet but the small one is definitely very nice to use on smaller seams. Its been great for my mario quilt.

šŸ™‚

Went shopping today! Too late to take any pictures tonight so I will get some tomorrow. We found a REALLY awesome quilt shop in jacksonville. The Cotton Patch. So many patterns and fabrics. It was a little overwhelming at first!! I found a couple of quilt kits that I loved for me that I will be getting next time I visit. I will definitely be making that a regular stop!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Notions

Leave a Reply

