Spongebob Finished

I finished the quilting on this last week and finally remembered to get pictures tonight before the sun went down.

I machine pieced and machine quilted. It was a much better experience than the first quilt that I machine quilted. After playing with my tension for about an hour I finally got the hang of it and got it finished in a weekend.

This was the first one that I have spray basted and it was awesome compared to pins!! I used a low loft batting and I had no problems once I figured out my tension.

Its about 60″x60″.Perfect size for a little girl to snuggle up in. (I hope so anyway!!!)

Front:

Another shot of the front:

Shot of the back: (The back was Alans design!) 🙂

Another shot of the back:

Label that I made:

Look at all of that blue binding! I think that has become my favorite part! Its when you know you are almost done! 🙂

I can’t wait to see what she thinks about it!!!

I have started a couple more since finishing this. One is on the back burner till I get some more fabric for it. The other one I am cutting and sewing now. Too many hobbies and not enough time in the day!!! HAHAHA!!!!

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Finished Quilts, Spongebob Quilt

Leave a Reply

