Quilts for Kids Update!

Well, I discovered the wonderful world of machine quilting yesterday afternoon. Man, that sure does speed things up! Being as this was my first one it was definitely not without its flaws. It kind of puckers in some places in the front and the back is kind of wrinkly. I think the back being wrinkly is because I ran out of basting pins and could only do about a third of it at a time. Plus, the backing was a very slicky feeling material (it was shiny) so that may have had something to do with it moving around also.

I got the binding sewn on yesterday afternoon before dinner. Now all that is left is to sew the binding down to the back and then it is going in the mail.

Oh, I read that there is a new video/commercial out for the Quilts for Kids. I am posting the link so go watch it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igraIvlADEs&feature=youtube_gdata

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Baby, Finished Quilts

Leave a Reply

