Garden Tote!

One of my weekend projects:

Well, I would have finished this tote bag yesterday but I ran out of thread. Sooo…I am at the point where I am ready to attach the liner to the body and add the handles and it will be finished!

Here is what it looked like starting out with the 3 pockets:

I ended up using an off-white canvas. None of the other canvas colors looked good with the vegetable fabric.It looks white above but as you can see below it is not. iPhone camera and poor lighting don’t mix well. 🙂

After quilting each side:

Here is each side after the quilting, addition of pockets and the sewing of the two sides together:

The corners are boxed (thats why they are tucked in when you fold it) so that it will stand up on its own. The handles are ready, along with the lining to be attached.

The vegetable fabric is what makes it look cool to me. Should be finished sometime this week. If not, than definitely on Sat. (I got more thread last night)  Depends on how busy the evenings get.

🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Sewing Projects

One response to “Garden Tote!

  1. Nikie

    That is so neat- I think they’ll fight over it at the shower 

Leave a Reply

