Marshall Quilt

Just got word that my fabric that I ordered last Friday has FINALLY shipped. I ordered it off of http://www.collegefabricstore.com. HORRIBLE experience. Emailed them numerous times with no responses. Customer Service Number tells you to email! Never order from them.

Anyway, it should be here this weekend.

Here is a picture of what it looks like:

YEA for MU FABRIC!!!!!!!!!! This is what I am making my next project out of. Alan & I have wanted a MU blanket for a long time so I figured why not!!!

I designed it myself and figured up all of the measurements. I cut out templates for it since I am piecing the whole thing together.

Here is the cleaned up sketch of what I came up with. (You should see my marked up one with measurements and all….its hilarious!)

I LOVE that the prominent M (in the MU fabric) will be surrounded by simple white with a small border. The small border was my mothers idea. GREAT idea if I say so myself. Especially with the finished size of that M.

I haven’t decided what fabric I am going to do on the back. I am thinking that I am going to do a solid Marshall green. That is IF my quilting store has any Kona Cotton to match it up too. We will see. That is a long ways away. I have a lot of cutting and piecing to do first.

I will keep you updated!!

đŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Marshall Quilts

Leave a Reply

