Current Projects

So, while I have been waiting to hear about my MU fabric, I decided to start on a couple of smaller projects this week to keep me busy. I find that I like having projects waiting on me to get done every evening.

I started cutting out some squares and strips for a quilt for a special cousin a couple nights ago. It involves the fabulous Spongebob Squarepants! I think that I am going to use the same pattern as the airplane quilt with a few tweaks. I also have some accessories planned to go with it. Since I ended up with all of the Spongebob fabric that walmart had before they closed the fabric center, I figure I might as well come up with some things to do with it.  🙂 I will post some pictures as soon as I get everything cut out and ready to go.

I also started a gift last night that I am going to try and finish up this weekend so that I can get it into the mail on Monday. Can’t tell you what it is but as soon as the recipient gets it, I will post pictures.

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Spongebob Quilt

Leave a Reply

