Quilting

I have been such a busy bee that I haven’t had a chance to show you the quilts that got finished for me by Creekside Quilting. Julie did such an amazing job and I can’t wait to get binding on them and get them completely finished.

The first one is my Good Luck quilt. I only have some up close pictures of it. I haven’t had a chance to get full pictures of it because I am waiting until I get the binding finished.

20131020-164635.jpg
Isn’t that fantastic!!! I picked out a very bright variegated King Tut thread. A green Bottom Line thread was used on the batik backing.

20131020-164647.jpg
She also did my Good Fortune quilt for me. She took some full pictures that you can see here. I have a couple of up close ones that she sent me. We also picked out a lighter variegated thread for this one along with some meandering feathers.

20131020-164954.jpg
I am so excited to get this one finished too.

20131020-165003.jpg
I see lots and lots of binding in my future!! It’s a good thing that I enjoy hand sewing.

:-)
Jess

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Quilting

  1. Sharon

    Beautiful. You have been one busy girl

Leave a Reply

